To enjoy a seamless service with SMARTY, we'd recommend that you set your plan up to automatically renew each month.

There are a few reasons why.

Firstly, when your account isn't active, you won't be able to use any of our services. So that means you can't make or receive calls or texts or use data.

Secondly, if you've earned a discount from any unused data, we will automatically apply it when your account renews.

But don't worry, if your plan isn't set up to automatically renew each month, your discount will be applied the next time you choose to renew manually.

And lastly, you can choose to change your plan at any stage during the month and the change will automatically go through when your account auto-renews.

How do I set up auto renew?

It's really easy. 

  • Login to your Dashboard
  • Select Account settings from the menu
  • Scroll to Payment settings
  • Enter your card details
  • Select the Auto-renew option
  • Click the Update Payment Settings button to confirm your changes.

You need to be logged in for this link to jump directly to your settings


You will receive an email confirming your changes have gone through. Then sit back and relax as your payment auto-renews each month, taking into account any discount you earned, and ensuring uninterrupted service.

What happens to inactive accounts?

If you don't renew your plan, your account will stay active for 6 months. After 6 months, we'll send you an email and text informing you that we'll be closing your account soon.

If your account is closed, you'll lose any remaining data or cash add-ons that are available, as well as any data discount you've earned.

Of course, you're more than welcome to come back to SMARTY any time you wish, but you'll have to create a fresh account. 

Did this answer your question?