We're sad to see you go. If there's anything we can do to help or learn from, please don't hesitate to contact our customer support team.

👀 Don’t forget, you can always pause your plan temporarily if you’re unsure about leaving.

Pro tip: Whilst you decide, find out the credit balance you will lose if you leave by texting INFO along with your Date of Birth (ddmmyy) to 85075, e.g. INFO 241285.

Step 1: Turn off auto-renewing payments.

Stop monthly payments by logging in and turning auto-renewing payments off from your “Account settings”.

Step 2 : Request a PAC or STAC from us

A PAC means you will take your phone number with you to another network.

A STAC means that you will terminate your phone number, and that you do not wish to take it with you to another network. (❗️We cannot revert terminated numbers, so make sure this is what you’d like to do before requesting and using a STAC.)

Your PAC or STAC will be valid for 30 days.

🚧 Requesting a PAC or STAC does not close your account. Only when you use the code with another network will your SMARTY account be closed.

The 2 easiest ways to request a code are either online or by SMS.

Online

  1. Go to your "Account settings". You’ll find this by logging in and clicking on "Menu" on the top right corner of your dashboard.

  2. Click “Leave now” and follow the steps.

  3. You’ll receive an email and SMS with your code and it’ll also be visible at the top of your dashboard.

By SMS

  1. Text PAC along with your Date of Birth (ddmmyy) to 65075 to take your phone number with you to another network, e.g. PAC 241285
    or
    text STAC along with your Date of Birth (ddmmyy) to 75075 to terminate your phone number, e.g. STAC 241285. (❗️We cannot revert terminated numbers, so make sure this is what you’d like to do before requesting and using a STAC.)

  2. You’ll receive an email and SMS with your code and it’ll also be visible at the top of your dashboard.

Step 3 : Give your PAC or STAC to another network

Give your PAC or STAC to another network.

We’ll close your account when you use either code.

Only when you use the code with another network will your SMARTY account be closed.

Once your SMARTY account has been closed, you’ll receive an email letting you know. The next time you try to log in into your SMARTY dashboard, you'll see that your account has closed.

Bear in mind

If you don’t use your PAC or STAC with another network, and you’re sure you’ve turned off auto-renew (step 1), your plan will expire at the end of your current billing month. If your plan remains inactive for 220 days, we’ll automatically close your account for you. We’ll send you an email 40 days before we close your account, which will include your PAC or STAC, and remaining credit balance. We’ll then send you a final email once we’ve closed your account.

If you’re a Group owner, closing your own account does not close the other Group member accounts in your Group. We cannot transfer the ownership to another account. As Group owner, you’ll still be responsible for all activity and payments on each of the Group accounts in your Group plan.

If you’d like to remove a Group member from your Group or close their account, please check out our articles on Managing your Group 👀

If you change your mind

We’d love to have you back with us.

If your plan hasn’t expired yet, simply login and turn on auto-renewing payments from your Account settings. Your plan will continue as usual.

If your plan has expired, simply click “Renew plan” (this will be visible at the top of your dashboard) and follow the easy steps to complete a payment and restart your plan.

If your account has been closed, log in and tap “Choose a plan and rejoin”. You’ll need to order a new SIM so that we can reopen your account for you, but it’s easy, and you can do this straight from your dashboard. And if you forget your password, no worries, it happens. Click ‘Forgot password?’ from the log in page and we’ll send you an email with a link to log in.

Did this answer your question?