Group owners can:

  • make payments and manage all payment details

  • see the plan, usage, and call history starting from the day the account was added to the Group

  • change plan and purchase add-ons

  • change personal, contact, and adult content settings

  • transfer a phone number

  • request a replacement SIM

  • request a PAC or STAC code

  • pause or cancel the service

  • remove any member from the Group

  • add additional SIMs to the Group, up to a total of 8

  • receive all service notifications by email

Group members with view-only access can:

  • see their own plan, usage, and call history

  • edit their own personal details

  • request a replacement SIM for their own account

  • request a PAC or STAC code for their own account

  • receive service notifications by SMS regarding your own account

Group members without view-only access can:

  • only be managed via the Group owner account

Things to bear in mind

  • Each Group can only have one owner and role cannot be transferred to another person.

  • Group members won’t have access to any other group member’s account, unless they’re the group owner.

  • Group members won’t have access to any payment related actions, such as buying add-ons or changing plans.

How do payments work if I’m in a Group?

If I'm in a Group what happens to my existing promotion?

What is a Group plan?

How do I start a Group?

How do I join a Group plan?

Did this answer your question?